Congratulations to all of the winners of the 2019 YouthInk writing contest! This year, over 40 Orinda middle school students submitted entries inspired by the writing prompt “It Matters.” We are proud to announce the winners of contest for 2019:


First Place ($250): 
Eloise Anagnost, The Girl in the Box

Second Place ($125): 
Holly Carysforth, Free?

Third Place ($75): 
Kirsten Parker, Hidden

Honorable Mention: (alphabetical order)

Mia Balonick, The Highway

Kaylin Chang, The Power of Words

Audrey Dugan, Safe

Josslyn Grover, Flying Free

Indie Lee, Onwards

Tahra Minowada, The Sound of Nothing

Jade Peng, Paper Promises

Chiara Sponzilli, Everything In This World Matters

Hazel Weiner, The Way Things Used to Be

Jialei Zhang, Playing It By Heart

Comments are closed.

Post Navigation